President of Heavy Metal 2012 Election, Round 1

Apparently, there’s a big election happening soon. That’s about as much research as we’ve done so far, but no matter, we’ve got something a bit more interesting to provide you — the 2012 President of Heavy Metal election! There are many leading bands, songs and albums in the world of metal, but there has never been a solid consensus when it comes to choosing metal’s President. From old-school metal pioneers like Ozzy Osbourne and Rob Halford to thrash metal veterans like James Hetfield and Dave Mustaine to new-school icons like Corey Taylor and Randy Blythe, there are several candidates that could hold the seat of President of Heavy Metal. We begin with 16 metal icons, and after four rounds of elimination, the polls will close on Nov. 6, at 11:59pm ET. Then, on Nov. 7, the President of Heavy Metal will be decided! Voting for Round 1 closes on Tuesday, Oct. 23. at 10am ET. Fans can vote once per hour, so keep coming back to make sure that your favorite metal musician wins! [button href=”″ title=”Click to Cast Your Votes for the President of Heavy Metal 2012 Election” align=”center”]

More here:
President of Heavy Metal 2012 Election, Round 1

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.