Ghost Reveal ‘Infestissumam’ Album Release Plans

Metal Blade Records Swedish metal outfit  Ghost have been pounding away in the studio, working to complete their latest effort and the band is happy to announce that ‘Infestissumam’ will arrive next spring. The follow-up to the critically hailed ‘Opus Eponymous’ album was produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Death Angel) and will be released by Loma Vista Recordings. The 10-track set features the song ‘Secular Haze,’ which the band debuted live during their performance in Linkoping, Sweden over the weekend. Video from the show can be seen below. ‘Secular Haze’ is also available as a free download at the band’s website . If you doubt their dedication to all things hard and heavy, one of the band’s nameless members recently stated about their position toward rock , “Us being faceless and dressing apart from standard couture was a way for everyone to be able to connect with the concept. Being from a metal background, we know that it’s all about looking the part — the choice of shoes you wear, for some bands, proves the value of the song. It’s just a d–k-measuring competition. Hard rock is about who has the biggest d–k and pop music is about who’s got the smallest. I guess we’re pretty average. But in order to have a big d–k, you have to have it mentally.” Ghost, ‘Infestissumam’ Track Listing 1. ‘Infestissumam’ 2. ‘Per Aspera Ad Inferi’ 3. ‘Secular Haze’ 4. ‘Jigolo Har Megiddo’ 5. ‘Ghuleh / Zombie Queen’ 6. ‘Year Zero’ 7. ‘Idolatrine’ 8. ‘Body and Blood’ 9. ‘Depth of Satans Eyes’ 10. ‘Monstrance Clock’ Watch Ghost Perform ‘Secular Haze’ [button href=”” title=”Next: Ghost Member Discusses Band Anonymity” align=”center”] ?

Here is the original post:
Ghost Reveal ‘Infestissumam’ Album Release Plans

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.