Saliva Plan Spring 2013 Album, Sign to New Label

Facebook: Saliva This year has seen some big changes for Saliva . Vocalist Josey Scott left the band for a solo Christian recording career and was replaced by Bobby Amaru. Now the band has announced they have signed with Rum Bum Records and are working on a new album. “We want to sell 10 million records,” said Amaru. “We are all looking forward to getting in the studio and recording an album that will do just that. In the end what’s most important is coming out with songs that we’re excited to play, that our fans are excited to hear and that the combination of the two results in a great tour. That’s what it’s all about.” The Saliva lineup of Amaru, Dave Novotny (bass), Paul Crosby (drums) and Wayne Swinny (guitar) plan on entering the studio in January 2013 with a projected album release set for late spring. Rum Bum is happy to add the platinum selling band to their roster. “The addition of Saliva further expands our reputation of cultivating artists that have a unique sound and style,” said Luis Bacardi, owner of Rum Bum Records. “We are thrilled to continue to expand our artist portfolio with quality musicians and look forward to playing a significant role in the band’s continued success.” Saliva’s last studio album was 2011′s ‘Under Your Skin,’ which featured the Top 5 rock single ‘Never Should’ve Let You Go.’ Their best-selling effort was 2001′s ‘Every Six Seconds.’ The band has had a string of hit singles including ‘Click Click Boom,’ ‘Your Disease,’ ‘Always,’ ‘Survival of the Sickest’ and ‘Broken Sunday.’

See the original post:
Saliva Plan Spring 2013 Album, Sign to New Label

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.