Underoath To Break Up Following Farewell Tour and Career-Spanning Compilation

Solid State Records After 15 years, seven albums, Grammy and Dove award nominations and 1.3 million albums sold, the metalcore band Underoath has announced they are calling it a day. The band will release a retrospective album ‘Anthology 1999-2013′ on Nov. 6 via Solid State Records. “It’s sad to say that we feel like it’s time to close this chapter, but we have never seen things more clearly,” says vocalist Spencer Chamberlain. “These have been the best years of my entire life, and I owe that to every single person who ever supported this band along the way. This wasn’t a quick decision by any means. It’s just time for us to move on.” The compilation will include songs from all of Underoath’s albums, from 1999′s ‘Act of Depression’ through 2010’s ‘Ø (Disambiguation)’. In addition to previously released material, the collection also includes two newly recorded songs: ‘Sunburnt’ and ‘Unsound,’ the final material recorded by the band. Fans will get a chance to see Underoath one last time, as they are planning a farewell tour. “Over the past decade or so of our lives, we have been able to live a dream traveling the world, playing music that excites us, and meeting more amazing people than we could have ever fathomed,” says keyboardist Chris Dudley. “This couldn’t be a more bittersweet moment for us. We have accomplished more, met more friends, seen more places and have just done more than we could have ever imagined, and we really wanted to just go out on the highest note possible.” “That’s why we have put together a group of great friends and musicians for what will be our final tour ever,” Dudley continues. “We are taking every moment of this tour as an opportunity to say goodbye to you all, as well as celebrate what has taken place over all these years. The love we have and the debt of gratitude that we owe to all of you is not able to be measured in any way.” More information about the farewell tour, which will embark in 2013, will be announced soon. “We don’t take this very lightly and it’s heartbreaking for all of us,” Chamberlain says of the band’s announcement, “but all good things must come to an end. We love all of you and hope to see you again soon.” Underoath – ‘Anthology 1999-2013′ Track List 1. ‘Sunburnt’ 2. ‘Unsound’ 3. ‘In Division’ 4. ‘Catch Myself Catching Myself’ 5. ‘Paper Lung’ 6. ‘Desperate Times, Desperate Measures’ 7. ‘Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear’ 8. ‘In Regards To Myself’ 9. ‘You’re Ever So Inviting’ 10. ‘Writing On The Walls’ 11. ‘A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White’ 12. ‘Reinventing Your Exit’ 13. ‘It’s Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door’ 14. ‘I’ve Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain’t Gonna Do Jack’ 15. ‘When The Sun Sleeps’ 16. ‘Cries Of The Past’ 17. ‘Heart Of Stone’

Read more:
Underoath To Break Up Following Farewell Tour and Career-Spanning Compilation

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.