‘Pearl Jam Twenty’ Repackaged As Three-Disc Deluxe Edition

Columbia ‘ Pearl Jam Twenty’ was the centerpiece of the band’s 2011 activities, and one year later fans will now get to enjoy the film and music experience in one major three-disc deluxe edition package. Due to overwhelming demand from fans, the initial deluxe edition box set has been reissued with new packaging in a new three-disc collection. Many of the original bonus items remain. The first disc is the film itself, plus a bevy of bonus features. Included are Mike McCready writing ‘Faithfull,’ Jeff Ament hanging out in Montana, Stone Gossard leading viewers on a Seattle driving tour, Boom Gaspar joining the band, Eddie Vedder providing a house tour, Matt Cameron writing ‘The Fixer’ and the songs ‘No Anything’ and ‘Come Back.’ Disc Two is ‘The Kids Are Twenty’ full concert performance. Bonus features include the ‘Even Flow’ fan tackle, the Del Mar ‘Porch’ and Shadow. Disc Three is titled ‘The Fans Are Alright,’ and comes with the bonus features ‘Fans on the Band (Ten Club),’ Fandom – A Statistical Analysis, the song ‘Hard to Imagine,’ footage from South America 2005, and the last show of the ‘Ten’ tour from Hawaii. According to Pearl Jam’s website , the more streamlined package contains a 20-page booklet inside the Pizzoli cover. The price for the DVD set is $29.99, with the Blu-Ray going for $39.99. Pre-orders for the DVD deluxe edition are being taken here , while the Blu-Ray package is available here . Both sets will arrive in stores Nov. 13. [button href=”http://loudwire.com/pearl-jam-hit-halfway-mark-on-next-album/” title=”Next: Pearl Jam Discuss Next Album Progress” align=”center”]

Read the original:
‘Pearl Jam Twenty’ Repackaged As Three-Disc Deluxe Edition

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.